Loading...
en



Greetings from Iowa. | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » Introductions
sashaaa
sashaaa Sep 19
Hello!


I'm not quite sure what I'll find here, and I'm not sure what to expect yet, but... I'll be upfront and say that the biggest reason why I joined this place is because I like the fact that there are individuals varying ethnicity here.


I guess you could say I'm turned on by those who have a French, Irish, or especially a Scandinavian background (particularly Norwegian) although... I guess part of this is because I had a major crush on someone who lives in Norway, and... maybe I'm hoping to meet someone like him, at least as a friend.


I will say upfront though that I am introverted, I tend to be a very finicky individual, and I know I'm probably not the easiest person to get along with. I will also say that I am rather self-absorbed, I have my own interests, and... if I do become involved with someone someday, it will probably take time to work out compromises and determine whether anything longterm will work mutually for both of us.


I'm not interested in having children; I have no desire to be a mother, and I'm not really interested in becoming involved with someone who has children, unless perhaps they are older teenagers or fully grown. I'm not interested in the responsibility, and I don't feel I would be good with children.


I am a Christian and I have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. If you are a Christian, or if you are at least able to live with me and tolerate my beliefs, we could work something out.


I just want to take things slow. I'm looking for someone who will excite me, and... possibly help complete me.


Just bear in mind that I'm also still trying to figure me out in some areas, and I have also been told that there are some areas where I'm very mature, other areas where I'm still very much like a child, sooo... just know that I'm a flawed human being like everybody else, and if you talk to me, you'll just have to take me as I am and decide for yourself if you like me or want to talk to me.


I love the outdoors, especially nature, although I'm also kind of a lazy homebody. I don't really have a career, and my current "job" is an apartment-sitter/caretaker for a disabled family member. Don't expect me to say too much more until/unless I get to know you a little better and know more about you.


I live in the US, and... I kinda feel like it's my dream to see another country someday, particularly a place like Norway, or possibly England, France, or someplace. 


I guess that's all for now. PM me if you think you might wanna chat, and I'll do my best to answer when I have a chance.

spectrumAU Moderator
spectrumAU Sep 19
G'day Sasha and welcome from Oz.  I hope you have most of the above in your profile as that's where members will find you when they do their own search.


You can search for matches yourself by entering your requirements then when you find someone interesting you can message them.  Good luck 

billyHill Moderator
billyHill Sep 20
Hi and welcome to DnM, Sasha. This place is only what you make it out to be. In other words, if you do nothing, you will likely get nothing. If you participate then you will have a much better chance at finding something you want.

some of the activities on the site are asking and answering poll questions. Uploading, commenting on, voting on pictures and videos, private messaging (PM), groups to join and/or create. Participating here in the forums, and probably more than that (my brain is turning to jello about now).

Welcome

Please support our site, share on Facebook with your friends and invite them to join

Advertisiment


Password protected photo
Password protected photo
Password protected photo